Kuppinger Cole’s free Virtual Conference on Access Governance

The identity management analyst team over at Kuppinger Cole is organizing a free virtual conference on Enterprise Access Governance over the next two days (December 8 and 9). They’ll be putting forward their thoughts on what constitutes a complete access governance program, and what is the best, most optimal way to go about managing your risk and security needs.

I’ll be taking part in two of their panel discussions, one on the topic of Separation of Duties (SoD), and the other on the topic of Attestation (or re-certification). Both are on Wednesday, December 9th:

  • How to Efficiently Implement SoD Controls: Which Level Works?
    • 11am EST| 8am PST | 5pm CET
  • How to Start: Recertification or Active Access Controls First?
    • 12pm EST | 9am PST | 6pm CET

Both panels will be focused on determining the right approach to rolling out these solutions, and where they should fit into your overall IdM program. This sometimes become a vendor driven conversation, so the opportunity for fireworks is always there.

Check out the conference if you have time. It’s virtual, so you can do it from the comfort of your home/office (which is always good in the winter). And it’s free (you can’t beat that)! Should be an interesting discussion.